Stamp of Approval

8 Mar

So since I was too busy yesterday telling y’all all about the business of chia seeds, I wasn’t able to dedicate Wednesday to a wedding-related post like I strive to.

Better than late than never, I say.

There is really one word to sum up the entirety of where JC & I stand with our wedding planning progress.

{Invitations.}

If you have ever gotten married before and did any type of DIY, no matter how small a piece of the process was actually DIY, to you I say, Bless You. There is a high price to pay both in dollars and labor sweat. There is an even higher price to pay for the convenience of having someone else doing all the heavy lifting for you. (Preferably that someone has proper printing equipment and technological voodoo magic.}

I plan to post more in depth posts about our experience (including our invitations) after this whole shindig happens, but until then I wanted to share an accessory and my new favorite sidekick. Said accessory has promoted DIY addressing from “pulling teeth” to “kind of a chore.”

Rubber Stamps.

This stamp from Paper Source is a true life saver. My feeble attempt at calligraphy goes from meager to somewhat respectable thanks to the fancy pants effect of my lime green stamping. (PS, here is the ink I used.)

Also two more friends who are truly helping the process move along:

When in doubt, I bribe myself.

Some more dreamy stampwork:

pin

I will always be lured in by some classic bird action.

pin

pin

pin

Stamps: love ’em or leave ’em? Would you rather pay somebody? Think stamps are an adequate substitute for the real printing deal? Discuss.

3 Responses to “Stamp of Approval”

  1. MeganAg March 8, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Love stamping!! I am obsessed with our return address stamp, also from Paper Source. It looks professional but cost $25 and takes 5 seconds! 🙂

  2. shorabvi March 8, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    I am new.

  3. shorab hossain (@shorabhossain5) March 8, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    I am new.

Leave a Reply

