10 weeks

28 Mar

Today, there are 72 days until my wedding day.

If you are not very good at mental math, that is just 2 days over 10 weeks.

I am actually not one of those people who has a countdown in my calendar. In fact, I am really not even organized enough to keep a proper calendar. It’s just that our wedding website actually counts down for us, and publishes this at the very bottom. It’s kind of like every time I visit my own wedding website I slowly scroll down, at which point the universe says to me, “Hey genius – this wedding isn’t going to plan itself.”

Which I knowwww, but must it remind me?!

It’s not that I don’t enjoy wedding planning. But it’s also not that I enjoy it. I am very excited to get married. But it’s kind of like I want to show up on that day and look around say, “Oh, this whole thing? I did all this myself. Oh no, it’s no big deal. I’m just really good.”

It’s complicated.

One thing that is not very complicated is Pinterest. Pinterest, I can face. Pinterest is like this magical land where I can have my dream wedding and pay precisely $0 for it. But also, Pinterest helps me move from the, “What is the difference between a daisy and a lily?” phase, to the “I like that picture and I think I will just show it my florist” phase.

I mean honestly, how did brides get along in the world without friendly, unassuming Pinterest? Since I would rather show you my inspiration than actually plan my wedding, let’s talk about flowers.

{Bouquets}

pin

pin

pin

pin

pin 

Love the handkerchief use.

{Centerpieces}

For centerpieces, we’re planning mostly simple arrangements, or “tablescapes” as my design-blooded mother has dubbed them …

Simple & romantic

pin

Beautiful use of vintage frames

pin

I’m into frames.

pin

Fruit rocks in the summertime

pin

 But I am also partial to little bit of height mixed in here and there. Unfortunately this costs serious dollah bills. BUT I am all about some trees.

pin

pin

pin

Too bad some magic trees would cost me a small fortune.

Alright, your turn. Which flowery licks suit your tastebuds?

Leave a Reply

