Treat Yo’self

3 Apr

{Scroll down for Crunchy Clementine Creme recipe!}

Happy Tuesday! How did your NCAA brackets turn out? Mine was completely busted after Michigan State’s early loss. That’s what I get for putting my money on the greasy Spartans. No offense 😉

Are there any Parks & Recreation fans in the house? JC is a loyal watcher, and I wasn’t completely hooked until this episode – Treat Yo’Self 2011!

“I’m a cashmere, velvet candy cane.”

I feel like the past couple days of my life should henceforth be referred to as “Treat Yo’self 2012”. I try not to spend too much money on material thangs, especially with the wedding coming up (this is the last month before the last month before I’m married!!), but recently it seems like I haven’t been able to hold back. They say Spring is about birth … maybe my closet is trying to multiply? 😉

Apple keyboard for the iPad? Treat Yo’self.

via

Lululemon studio pants for Hip Hop class? Treat Yo’self.

via

Red & white striped Trader Joe’s tulips? Treat yo’self.

Sunglasses with a kiss of pink from Ann Taylor Loft? TREAT. YO. SELF.

via

I told you. I need help!!

Time for me to bribe someone to hide my bank account information from me and/or handcuff my hands behind my back before I get any more bright ideas.

Ok, now it’s your turn – here’s a snappy treat you can whip up for yourself in no time at all. It’s a great choice for a healthy snack – and I know we are all constantly looking for new snack ideas to add into the rotation.

The star of this show?

Another epic Trader Joe’s find. 3 berry granola, sweetened naturally, chock full of whole grains.

TREAT YO’SELF 2012!

Crunchy Clementine Creme

{1 serving}

2 small clementines, peeled, slices separated
1/2 C. low fat or fat free small curd cottage cheese
1/2 C. Trader Joe’s Three Berry Granola
2 TBSP chopped walnuts
1-2 fresh basil leaves, shredded

Toss in a bowl – mix, dig, bite, chew, repeat.

Enjoy as a snack, dessert, unnecessary very necessary treat. Because everyone should be treating themselves this April.

Has anybody else been itching to do a little buffing up of the closet/toy chest/home? Or am I the only one who cannot be trusted with a debit card right now?

One Response to “Treat Yo’self”

  1. Sara April 3, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I love picking up flowers at Trader Joes!

Leave a Reply

