There will be Hair

5 Apr

In case you noticed …

I kind of phoned it in when it came to yesterday’s post. You caught me. I tried to run one past ya with the tasty-looking french toast, but the fact of the matter is, this has been an extremely challenging week with work. I adore my blog time, but between my training class of adult babies and fitting in sanity time such as dance, it’s been a little hairy. Sorrs.

Speaking of hairy … I thought perhaps I could make it up to y’all with some wedding talk, yes?

The fun part is, I continue to show you photos of inspiration I will actually be using mixed in with things that I just think are cool and possibly better suited for a lady with a rustic barn wedding or maybe a classy individual planning an ultra modern wedding. It’s like a mystery … you’ll just have to hold your horses and check out my full recap of the whole extravaganza (foreshadowing…)

A lot of friends, family, and strangers politely pretending to be interested in my nuptials frequently ask me, “So what are you going to do with your hair?” First, I kind of freeze and get that goofy elevator feeling in my stomach (holler to my work readers!). Am I supposed to know what I want my hair to look like already?! Typically my response is along the lines of, “Erm… Up? Like kind of down, but up as well? Maybe down?”

And then depending on my audience I might get an “Oh… you should probably know this” face. Sigh… fine.

Luckily Pinterest welcomes me with open arms as usual. I’ve mentioned this before, but when it comes to wedding planning Pinterest is like the wedding planner who has exactly 1,000 books of photos for you to look through … but hands you a glass of wine and an oxygen mask to help you relax while you browse. I accept.

Ultimate Updos

pin

pin

pin

 Down & Dazzling

pin

pin

pin

Think you’ve got it all figured out? But wait, there’s more yet!

What are our thoughts and feelings surrounding headpieces?

pin

pin

pin

pin

How about lovely braid situations?

 

pin

pin

 

pin

And WAIT!!! Headpieces AND braids??! Madness!!

pin

 

pin 

It is all too much to take in. I can’t even bring myself to discuss “to veil or not to veil” on top of all of this.

It seems like the only definitive conclusion I have reached is that I will have hair on that day and it will look like something pretty.

See, you think it will be easy … until Pinterest digs it creative claws into you and refuses to release until you’ve turned your pinboard into a hairy mural.

SOS! Who’s got opinions?

One Response to “There will be Hair”

  1. Susan April 5, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    I have an opinion. I know I like it up vs. down for your wedding because it’s more formal than the barn lady’s wedding. I also know I don’t like the back in an assymetrical setting like #1 or #10 or the one with the pink flower and I don’t like braids. I like #2 and #8 the best of these photos. Is that too many opinions? I do know you’re going to be beautiful however you do your hair.

Leave a Reply

