Repeat Eats

12 Apr

{Have you entered my PB2 giveaway? It’s open until midnight – all you have to do is comment to win!}

Good morning! I won’t brag, but today is my Friday 🙂 I’m heading to NY for my bridal shower this weekend! Time flies.

Generally speaking, I try to keep my eats pretty fresh around here – both because I love to cook and fuel my body with wholesome new combos, but also because I enjoy sharing the new stuff with you guys on this little blog.

But recently, I can’t seem to stop repeating the same eats over… and over. After a weekend in the suburbs, I didn’t get a chance to meal plan, so here I am with my go-to’s. And oddly enough, I’m lovin’ it.

There have been many a Lean Green Quinoa Smoothie ’round here …

Eaten out of a bowl (as if that makes it more legitimate.) It’s kind of pathetic – not only have I eaten this every day this week for breakfast, but for most dinners too.

Not the most photogenic. The most delicious? Yes.

You would think I’ve been confined to a diet sans solid food. BUT with ingredients like 1-2 whole cups of spinach, half a banana, protein powder, chia seeds, PB2 (!!), and quinoa OR oats OR barley, it’s kind of the total package.

For lunches, salad has been the name of the game.

This new-to-me salad from Pret A Manger rocks my socks. Peppery chicken, 1/2 an avocado, a few walnuts, some dried cranberries, and lots & lots of mixed greens. I chose a shallot vinaigrette to take this lunch over the edge. I can’t really say enough about this experience, so I will attempt to sum it up in URL format: “Bomb.com”.

Make new friends, but keep the old:

Every time Trader Joe’s pumps out an amazing product, an angel gets its wings.

Where would my slacking, non-meal-planning self be without the Super Spinach Salad? Quinoa, chickpeas, edamame, pumpkin seeds, shredded carrots, a miso dressing and, as the name implies, oodles o’ fresh spinach. I accept.

What about snacks? No more creative than you would have hoped.

Lara bar + low fat cheddar cheese stick for some protein. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

I don’t think I’ve turned my stove on once this week, and with another weekend out of town coming up, I don’t plan to start now. With less than 2 months to the wedding, I’m starting to wonder if this is what my life will look like for a little bit 😉 Magic Bullet, don’t die on me now!

How about you guys? What are your “go-to’s”? Do you ever eat the same thing over and over (and over?)

See you tomorrow to announce the giveaway winner! ❤

2 Responses to “Repeat Eats”

  1. Fit and Savvy (@savvyfoodies) April 12, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    I love my spicy red pepper hummus. I have found new ways to enjoy it. One dish I love is mixing it with quinoa. And don’t even get me started when it comes to dipping green peppers in my hummus. I also love the Kind Bars. Those are a great grab on the go. Have fun in NY!

    • Steph April 12, 2012 at 10:46 am #

      Ooooh hummus & quinoa … why have I never thought of that?? I’ll be trying that one out!

Leave a Reply

