I’m alive!!!

22 May

I am alive, I am well, and I am counting down the dwindling days until my epic wedding.

Light-headedness, upset stomach and other symptoms of internalized anxiety included.

I’m sorry if you’ve visited me over the past few days and noticed my absence. When I started this blog a few months ago, I promised myself consistence; not only because writing makes me feel less like a crazy person sans direction in life, but also because I created this blog as a diary of sorts. Looking back on all of these posts is like following my footsteps back through time, and since the current phase of my life is entitled “Enormous Life Events: A Storm of Chaotic Thoughts”, it’s kinda big stuff.

Also I want to remember and cherish some of the craziness, because it’s all part of the journey, yes?

I also want to clear something up, but first I’ll pose a question. Riddle me this: Who was it that said stressful nerve-wracking situations like preparing for your nuptials cause you to forget to eat? I’d like to meet that person and politely agree to disagree. With details spilling out my ears, normal & ritualistic activities like, say, eating seem to be all that’s keeping my feet on the ground. Brides have enough to worry about – getting sufficient nutrition should not be added to that long and grueling list!

So I thought I’d share a breakfast idea that’s been working well for me these days.

No fuss, no worry, and full of the good stuff.

I threw about a cup of spinach into a regular bowl with 1 glove minced garlic. Added 1 teaspoon olive oil and zapped it in the microwave for about 30 seconds.

I transferred the wilted spinach mix into a ramekin dish, then topped with 1/4 chopped tomato, 1/4 C. shaved parmesan, cracked an egg on top, then generously shook some pepper on top.

Bake at 350 degrees until egg whites are set, about 15-20 minutes.

So easy, even a frazzled bride can do it.

Leave a Reply

