Foodie Pen Pals: May!

31 May

In beginning this post, I probably tried about 5 different intros before realizing that I don’t even know how to begin except to say that I received the most amazing Foodie Pen Pal Box from Carolyn this month!

I mean, just look at these goods!

Too many awesome treats to even get my taste buds around – I still haven’t tried everything she sent!

Though Carolyn was seriously speaking my language with delicious, new-to-me snack bars and a zesty marinade, there was one star of this show destined to steal my hungry heart.

Holy Ballz, y’all.

When I discovered these homemade orbs of taste explosion in my box, I honestly cried out for joy in my empty apartment. I had to break into one immediately.

Needless to say, me & these no-bake snacks became fast friends. I couldn’t get them down the hatch quick enough.

Carolyn was thoughtful enough to include the recipe, which I will no doubt be testing out in the near future. As I type this post I’m mentally ransacking my pantry to see if I have the ingredients.

Oh self control, you mythical creature.

Thank you Carolyn for an amazing box!! And thanks to Lindsay for organizing! Everyone go check them out!

One Response to “Foodie Pen Pals: May!”

  1. Emily Forester June 1, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

    I’m actually eating those Go Naturally Honey Lemon organic hard candies as I read this. They’re addicting!

Leave a Reply

