‘Merica

28 Jun

Today’s post will be just a little guy.

I’m too busy drooling …

Over which type red white & blue July fare I want to create for the upcoming holiday.

I know today is kind of a controversial day politically speaking. But hell, who am I kidding? I’m just thinking about not working & eating American flag shaped foods.

 

pin

Fancy flag cakes

pin

pin

And dare I say …. meat flags??

pin

Flaggy popsicle situations

pin

Is it me or are the flag-like possibilities endless?

Which is your favorite? Anyone devising any flag creations I should be aware of?

 I know for sure I will be re-creating this throwback dirt cake creation, courtesy of Iowa Girl Eats. 

 Worms for everyone, it’s a free country!!

2 Responses to “‘Merica”

  1. John June 28, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    I can’t wait to help out make some of those! Hot dog flag will be a win with any party.

  2. Susan June 28, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    We’ll be thinking of you and partying with Dave and Sarah. Hate to miss Naperville fireworks but they are on Tuesday this year anyway. Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

