Swim Bike Run

29 Jun

Before we discuss the title of this post… let’s be serious, you know I want to talk about food.

In the next week I’ll be moving to a new apartment (!), and a few weeks after that I’ll moving to a new office (!!!), so suffice to say there’s plenty o’ change on the horizon for me.

As for right now, my home & office are steps away from one another. So how come I just recently discovered the idea of going home for lunch??

Maybe this lunch wasn’t the most photogenic, but I’ll be darned if it wasn’t tasty.

It all started off with an open-faced sweet potato, slightly mashed.

In a skillet I heated up:

  • 1 chicken italian sausage, diced
  • ~1/2 C chopped mushrooms
  • ~1 C. spinach
  • dash red pepper
  • dash italian seasoning

then added:

  • ~1/3 C. no salt added marinara sauce
  • 1 oz. goat cheese

The marinara & goat cheese combo made for a divine alfredo-y sauce.

Not bad for a midweek lunch, eh?

One more thing before I go. I think I’ve neglected to mention – I woke up after all of my wedding chaos had passed and realized, in panic: “OMG! I’m racing in my first ever triathlon!!”

Since then, I’ve swallowed my jitters and hit the pool, the bike, and of course, the treadmill.

But with 2 months to go until the race, I plan to use this place as a way to stay accountable. I figure it I report it to you guys, I kinda have to do it. Otherwise I’ll look like a big fat slacker on the world wide internets.

So for the coming week, including today, here is what my training schedule looks like.

Words of encouragement – who’s got ’em?!

One Response to “Swim Bike Run”

  1. Marcia Cappuccilli June 29, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Will be keeping tabs on you! That lunch looked awesome!

Leave a Reply

