What I’ve been up to …

9 Jul

First there was a LOT of this …

Every bit as fun as it looks.

The good news is that JC and I are all moved in (although only partially unpacked…), so now I can inundate the internets with decor inspiration, home makeovers and all of those married people things.

We basically dropped our stuff and hightailed it out of town, because we had bigger and better plans

A weekend in Michigan at our friend Mike’s lake house. As you can see, a very serious USA v. Canada Bocci Ball tournament took place – or as I understand it, throw a ball at other balls until your ball is closer than their ball. Don’t worry, JC & I did our part and brought up the rear for the crowd.

It’s a tough job but someone’s got to do it.

Back to our regularly scheduled programming tomorrow!

2 Responses to “What I’ve been up to …”

  1. Whine Less July 10, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Unpacking is the worst! I may or may not still have a box (or two) that I haven’t unpacked from when I moved in April. April 2011, that is.

Leave a Reply

