Back in Business

18 Aug

Oh hello! Fancy seeing me here, right?!

Ok ok. So I know the blog has taken a brief sabbatical, but after some thought & meditation, here we are.

May I attempt to win back some of your affections by dangling this bizarrely captioned photo in front of your impressionable noses?

I thought that might do the trick.

All food-related jokes aside, I think my blog experienced its first identity crisis. For a little while there I was sort of in denial about it. I found myself unsure of which direction I wanted to steer this tasty vessel. Instead of forcing it, I decided to give the blog a break to think about its character, and its mission. Because in my (very) humble opinion there are few things less cumbersome than a blog lacking character and identity.

In reality, I needed some time to come back to the fact that I don’t write this blog for anybody else but myself. I mean, I like you guys and all — but if I wind myself too tightly into what the readers are looking for, what other bloggers are doing, how to get more people to read, and all the rest of that hooplah, well, there goes that identity thing that I fancy so.

The truth of the matter? I really love to write. Always have. And I really enjoy food & eating, which has also been the case for my lifetime, so I am told. So I’m just going to keep on doing those. Eating & telling you guys about it. Cataloging the pieces of my life that I want to blaze into the foreverdom of the internets. And writing down my recipes so I don’t keep asking myself, “What do I even cook anyway?” before deciding to consume half a jar of almond butter and calling it dinner.

That being said, we have a lot of eating to catch up on. Suspense.

What do you guys think? Happy to see me ’round here or what?

2 Responses to “Back in Business”

  1. Mary wuerdeman. August 18, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Glad you’re going to stay with this… Really enjoy it!

  2. Marcia Cappuccilli August 18, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Welcome Back! Missed you!

Leave a Reply

