Menu Monday: Road Snacks

29 Oct

Happy Monday! If you live on the east coast and find yourself reading this post – congratulations on your electricity. Cheers to surviving off of more than candles & saltine crackers! Jokes aside, I hope you’re all staying safe – thoughts and prayers are headed your way from us sassy Midwesterners. (You’ll have your turn to watch us get pounded by bad weather, trust me on this.)

Just a quick post from the road – today is not an ordinary Menu Monday because I’m headed to Austin, Texas for work. I have my favorite go-to road snacks with me – I don’t like to leave town without them for fear that I will default to eating airport frozen yogurt for lunch and a happy meal for dinner.

Plus this stuff all tastes awesome anyway. Like special travel treats!

trader joe’s apple rings / larabars / think thin bars / plum kids organic squeezable fruit / justin’s nut butter packs

Are you that weirdo who packs a lunch box full of airplane snacks like me? Loud & proud – own it!

2 Responses to “Menu Monday: Road Snacks”

  1. MeganAg October 29, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Where can I buy the Justin’s PB?! I wanted something like that so badly on my trip to LA over the weekend!

    • Steph @ Upbeat Eats October 29, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

      I get mine at whole foods!! You can buy them off of Amazon too I think. 🙂 Hope you had fun in LA!

Leave a Reply

